Archaeology Corner

I was recently given an ancient stone, said to contain primitive fossils. I have documented my findings in the pictures below.

Starting clockwise is what the stone began as. Hours later I unearthed what appeared to be the remains of a skeletal tailbone.

Fossil1.jpg

Many hours later, I had completely broken down the stone, and uncovered many fragments of the creature.

Fossil2

After some investigation and research, I was able to piece the fragments together; I am lead to believe that what I have found is the remains of a tyrannosaurus, meaning “tyrant lizard” in ancient Greek.

In Latin, ‘Rex’ means king.

Fossil3

A big thank you to my archaeology assistant for helping expedite the process!

And since we’re on the topic, here’s a little T.Rex humour:
TREX

Leave a Reply

